Database Type
2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W

Fact Monster

Fact Monster
Fact Monster contains categories in world, United States, people, science, math & money sports and more. This site has age appropriate blogs where kids can post questions. Click on the homework center link to access material by subject quickly.

Family Search

Family Search
The online version of the world's largest genealogical database; maintained by the Church of Latter Day Saints

Federal Register

Federal Register
Published every business day, this web site includes federal grant announcements. Each issue of The Federal Register has a table of contents organized alphabetically by agency. Look for the agencies that will most likely sponsor the types of grants you are seeking.

Find a Grave

Find a Grave
Find the graves of your ancestors and famous people from around the world.

Fish Identification

Fish Identification
Educators/parents can use with students to learn about the fish that live in the Great Lakes. Identify fish by name, snout, tail, body shape or other distinctive features. Also includes big full-color photos.

Fold3

Fold3 logo

Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

Foundation Directory

Foundation Directory Online by Candid

Foundation Directory Online (FDO), Candid's premier fundraising tool, gives grant-seekers unprecedented access to the largest amount of clean and coded philanthropic data that currently exists. By combining exhaustive data with intuitive search functionality and informative data visualizations, FDO makes fundraising quick and efficient. Available at Hoyt Library only.

Fun Brain

Fun Brain
Strengthen your brain cells by playing math arcade games, reading popular eBooks such as, Galactic Hot Dogs and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and getting creative with MadLibs Junior. (Beginning Reader Friendly)