Databases

Database Type
2 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W

Academic Search Complete

Ebsco Logo

Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary resource of scholarly research. Coverage on a wide range of topics. Includes peer-reviewed full-text resources for STEM research, social sciences, and the humanities.

American Ancestors

American Ancestors
The New England Historic Genealogical Society contains vital records, city and town directories, census, tax and voter lists, church records, diaries and journals, published genealogies and biographies, newspapers and periodicals, and many other resources to help genealogists with their research. This site is only available inside any of our library buildings.

Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Library Edition
This site is a special version of Ancestry.com that is only available to patrons at libraries. It has added features plus free access to information you would normally pay for on the regular Ancestry.com site. This site is only available inside any of our library buildings.

AtoZ Databases

AtoZ Logo

Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.

Author Alerts

Author Alerts
Get notified by email or text message when the Public Libraries of Saginaw orders new titles by your favorite authors or performers!

Auto Repair Source

Auto Repair Source

Repair information and schedules, diagrams, parts and labor estimates, service alerts, and recalls. Covers thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.