Library Administration


Library Board Members and Positions

Tina Gutierrez, President
Neville Britto, Vice-President
Pamela Clark, Treasurer
Ralph Martin, Secretary
Ann Schneider Branch, Trustee
Carol Selby, Trustee
Carmen Stricker, Trustee

Library Board Meetings

Meetings are generally held at 5:00 P.M. on the first Thursday of the month in the Hoyt Main Library mezzanine meeting room, 505 Janes Avenue in Saginaw. Telephone (989) 755-9833 for information. With two weeks notice, the Public Libraries of Saginaw will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services, such as signers for the hearing impaired and audio tapes of printed materials being considered at the meeting, to individuals with disabilities.

Public Libraries of Saginaw
505 Janes Avenue
Saginaw, Michigan 48607

Contact Information:

Karen Butler, Administrative Library Assistant
Phone: (989) 755-9833
Fax: (989) 755-9828
T.T.D: (989) 755-9831

Trish Burns, Director of the Public Libraries of Saginaw

Trish Burns, Director


Trish Burns started working at the Public Libraries of Saginaw in 1983 and worked as a page, a children’s technician, a reference librarian, and a branch head.

In 2001, Ms. Burns joined the staff of the Bay County Library System as Assistant Director and helped guide that library system during a significant period of growth and expansion.

Ms. Burns returned to the Public Libraries of Saginaw in March of 2005 as Director.